Open Letter From Ben Turk to the Ohio State Bar Association Regarding Trainwreck Trevor Clark

Hello,

My name is Ben Turk. I am a prisoner’s rights advocate and concerned citizen. I would like to file a complaint against ODRC Legal Counsel Trevor Clark.

Mr Clark has been systematically harassing and violating the civil rights of a prisoner friend of mine for the last few years. The man is clearly on a power trip and has no respect for the people the ODRC holds captive. I realize that sort of thing (civil rights violations, harassment, and dehumanization of prisoners) is probably not your top concern, considering that it is sort of par for the course with the ODRC.

The issue I would like to bring to your attention, regarding Mr Clark, is the fact that during his investigations of my friend Sean Swain- investigations openly based on punishing Sean for his beleifs after Sean criticized the ODRC for giving away private information of prisoner’s visitors to a private company called JPay- he for some reason gave Swain a list of home addresses of Ohio legislators. I don’t know if he was trying to frame Sean, or what exactly his intentions were, but the fact is he shared home addresses of public officials with a convicted murderer and outspoken critic of the State of Ohio.

Since making this embarrassing blunder Mr Clark has been doing everything he possibly can to silence Mr Swain, piling civil rights violation on top of civil rights violation, systematically torturing and persecuting my friend, and trying to intimidate people on Sean’s visiting list, myself included. I am not a lawyer, so I do not know where exactly this man’s conduct crosses whatever ethical line you all believe in, but it is clear that he and other Ohio government officials are, at the very least circumventing proper legal procedures to conceal his mistakes and impropriety from the courts and the general public.

I hope you will take this matter seriously and investigate Mr Trevor Clark.

Thank you for your time and kind consideration.

Ben Turk